Open the eyes of my heart

The verse in Psalms 82 got my attention lately. It is about gods and sons of the most high dying like mere men.

In writing to the people of Ephesus, Paul prays for them that the eyes of their understanding may be enlightened so they may know the hope of his calling and their inheritance in God. Not that they may receive but that they may know what is already theirs.

I feel God is taking me into a journey of seeking his face and seeing myself as He sees me. I believe we are living way below the standard of life and relationship (with self, God and others) compared to the redeemed life Jesus has paid through his death at the cross.

I believe one of the way to honor God and bless His heart is to live this redeemed life to its fullness.

Lord, open the eyes of my heart so I can see You. And in seeing you, I may see myself as you see me.

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

