Stepping out of the boat

Have you ever been excited about something and scared about it at the same time? Most people have experienced this feeling at least once in their life.

I am now in a transition phase in my life. I am excited about it because I know God has something great in store for me. At the same time, I am aware that because it is great, it will be something that I will not be able to handle on my own.

As I prayed about the next step, the Lord clearly revealed to me that ‘I am not to try to survive only—I need to follow a call’. You see, in making a decision, it is very easy to think about what you do best and what you are comfortable doing and there is nothing wrong with that. However, if not careful, one can miss God’s plan for one’s life by doing this.

I believe God wants to use our talents and abilities. It is clear that He gave us those so we can contribute into his kingdom. But I have learned that God’s heart is after us. He is after our presence and not our performance. I have seen in my life that God takes us into something big because he is a big God but also because he wants us to totally and fully depend on Him.

Unless we are willing to leave our comfort zone and step into God’s greatness, we will never be able to experience the great God that He is as well as the greatness that he wants to release through us.

I am sharing these things but I really feel my faith is so weak to do it. The greatest thing about Christianity is that life is not about me, my faith or what I can do… it is about God and what He has done for me.

I have defined friend as someone who believe in me when I don’t. And that is what Jesus is to me! So much he believes in me that he invests in my life by giving his own. So YES, my faith is small; YES, I am scared; but despite all of that I say YES to whatever he has for me. If God is for us, who can be against us?

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

