Dealing with fear

Ezra 3:3 –  Despite their fear of the peoples around them, they built the altar on its foundation and sacrificed burnt offerings on it to the Lord, both the morning and evening sacrifices. NIV.

All my life, as a natural defence mechanism, I have built wall to protect myself whenever I feel threatened. Needless to say, those walls not only protected me from my fear but also isolated me to the rest of the world and have caused my life to be miserable and lonely.

From Ezra, I am learning that building an altar is another option when faced with fear. Instead of using my own resource to defend myself, I can go to God and experience his grace as a way to protect myself from fear and as a strength to allow myself to be vulnerable, possibly being hurt but also making myself available for blessings.

10506871_726682067378939_3096435878612544375_o

Morning devotion, spending some time alone with God

Last week, Gabryella had the privilege and the blessing to share her personal testimony on how God has brought restoration in her personal life and in her family. It is amazing how God can use your life when you are willing to be a vessel and a channel for Him to flow through.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

