Prayer is enough

The Bible says that faith without action is dead and because of that, a lot of discussion goes on the balance between prayer and action.

I have learned that prayer is enough. This statement is wrong if one define prayer as kneeling down and begging God.

I have seen that every time I pray, God always leads me to action. Prayer triggers my creativity and enhance my intuition. One idea from God during prayer time can change a person’s life forever.

AN IDEA RECEIVED FROM GOD THROUGH PRAYER IS PART OF THE PRAYER.

Once during prayer, God spoke to my heart and challenged me to use my language skill and work as freelance translator. There are times I have many work and lack the time to sit and pray in the conventional way. During those times, I do not allow guilt to get hold of me because I have learned that working as freelance translator is an expression of my communion with God and is a form of prayer.

I have learned to invite God to be part of every aspect of my life — not just my prayer time. I am free from guilt and I have seen a lot of miracles and breakthroughs.

Blessings

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

